Senate EPW Committee Reschedules Hearing on Nominations of EPA Officials to October 4, 2017
Posted on October 02, 2017 by Lynn L. Bergeson

By Lynn L. Bergeson and Margaret R. Graham

The U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW) has rescheduled the full committee hearing on four U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) nominations to Wednesday, October 4, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. (EDT).  The four nominations are:

  • Michael Dourson, Ph.D., for Assistant Administrator of the Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP);
  • Matthew Leopold, Esquire, for General Counsel;
  • David Ross, Esquire, for Assistant Administrator for Water; and
  • William L. Wehrum, Esquire, for Assistant Administrator for Air and Radiation. 

More information on the nominees is available in our blog item Senate EPW Committee to Hold Hearing on Nominations of EPA Officials.  

Comments (0)

2200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 100W, Washington, D.C., 20037-1701